COMPARE / SUPASTARTER VS TURBOSTARTER

supastarter vs TurboStarter

TurboStarter is cheaper to enter and bundles web, mobile and a browser extension; supastarter offers Nuxt and TanStack Start, five payment providers and tiered seats. Both are one-time prices, both are seat-based, neither states a refund policy you can count on.

Last updated: November 2026

Disclosure: useDeploy is our product, so we are not a neutral party. Competitor facts come from their own public pages.

Both kits sell lifetime access with a one-time payment and both are seat-licensed. They differ in what the base price covers: supastarter is web-first across three frameworks, TurboStarter spans web, mobile and a browser extension. Data below is from each site as of November 2026.

supastarter vs TurboStarter, dimension by dimension

DimensionsupastarterTurboStarter
Price (as of November 2026)Solo $349 (1 seat), Startup $799 (5 seats), Agency $1,499 (10 seats); one-timeCore Kit $249, Bundle $549 (adds the AI Kit and Edge Kit); one-time, USD, VAT may apply
Framework & stackNext.js, Nuxt or TanStack Start, picked at checkoutCore Kit covers web (Next.js), mobile (React Native / Expo) and a browser extension (WXT); the Edge Kit uses TanStack Start on Cloudflare Workers
Payment providersLemon Squeezy, Stripe, Polar, Creem and Dodo Payments — no MercadoPagoStripe, Lemon Squeezy, Polar and Dodo Payments, plus RevenueCat and Superwall on mobile — no MercadoPago
Teams / multi-tenancyOrganizations and i18n are among its core feature tabsOrganizations / teams with RBAC are listed among its features
AI-agent positioningHigh: the headline targets coding agents; AGENTS.md and Agent Skills; no MCP mentioned"AI-native founders" headline; rules, skills, agents and commands for popular AI editors; built-in MCP + CLI
License & updatesSeat-based tiers with lifetime updates. The marketing reserves unlimited client projects for Agency, although the license text allows multiple clientsOne license per named individual, contractors included; unlimited client projects, but source cannot be handed to a client without their own license. Lifetime updates on Core
Try before you buyLive demo at demo.supastarter.devLive demo at demo.turbostarter.dev, public docs, roadmap and changelog, plus a free founder call
RefundNot stated on its homepage, FAQ or license pageGenerally none once access is redeemed

Prices read from: supastarter · TurboStarter

Who each one is for

Start from the platforms you need. If a React Native app or a browser extension is on your roadmap, TurboStarter’s Core Kit includes both at $249. Nuxt is supastarter-only. TanStack Start is in supastarter’s selector at every tier; TurboStarter has it only through the Edge Kit in the $549 Bundle. Both license per person: supastarter sells seats in 1, 5 and 10 packs, TurboStarter wants one license per named individual, contractors included.

  • supastarter: you want Nuxt (or TanStack Start at any tier), five payment providers, or a consulting call included at the Startup and Agency tiers.
  • TurboStarter: you want mobile and a browser extension in the base price, a lower entry ($249 against $349), a free founder call and a public roadmap.
  • Either one: you can live with seat-based licensing and no dependable refund policy.

How each one pitches itself

Their own homepage headlines, verbatim, as captured in November 2026. Marketing lines, not a verdict.

“The SaaS starter kit your coding agent deserves”
supastarter's homepage headline, November 2026
Source
“Starter kit for AI-native founders”
TurboStarter's homepage headline, November 2026
Source

supastarter vs TurboStarter — FAQ

How do the prices compare?+
As of November 2026, supastarter is Solo $349, Startup $799 and Agency $1,499; TurboStarter is Core Kit $249 and Bundle $549. They are not like for like: supastarter tiers scale with seats, TurboStarter’s Bundle adds the AI Kit and Edge Kit. Check supastarter.dev/#pricing and turbostarter.dev.
Which one supports mobile apps?+
TurboStarter. Its Core Kit covers web (Next.js), mobile (React Native / Expo) and a browser extension (WXT). supastarter’s framework choice is Next.js, Nuxt or TanStack Start.
How does licensing work for teams and clients?+
Both are per person. TurboStarter requires one license per named individual, contractors included, and you cannot hand the source to a client without their own license. supastarter sells 1, 5 or 10 seats; its marketing reserves unlimited client projects for Agency, though the license text allows multiple clients.
Can I try them first?+
Both have live demos (demo.supastarter.dev and demo.turbostarter.dev). TurboStarter also offers a free founder call. Neither offers a refund policy you can rely on: TurboStarter generally cannot refund once access is redeemed, and supastarter does not state one.

And if neither fits?

Both are seat-licensed and neither lists MercadoPago. useDeploy is a TypeScript SaaS boilerplate (Next.js and Express on Bun, Prisma, BetterAuth) with multi-tenancy, RBAC and ESLint-enforced architecture layers, sold as a one-time $99 Founder or $199 Lifetime license with a 14-day refund. Polar billing is complete. MercadoPago takes one-time payments through Checkout Pro. Subscriptions are not available yet, and the Stripe adapter is a scaffold that does not charge yet. It is also younger: the community is smaller, so if you need Nuxt, a mobile app or a more established ecosystem, one of the kits above (TurboStarter for mobile) fits better.

Disclosure: useDeploy is our product, so we are not a neutral party. Competitor facts come from their own public pages.

useDeploy at a glance
PriceFounder $99 or Lifetime $199, one-time payment (no subscription)
LicenseFull source, commercial use, unlimited projects. Founder is a frozen snapshot; Lifetime includes every future release.
StackNext.js frontend, Express API, Bun runtime, Prisma, BetterAuth
AuthBetterAuth: sessions, 2FA, magic links, password reset
Multi-tenancy and RBACOrganizations with members, invitations, roles and permissions
PaymentsPolar: full billing (checkout, customer portal, webhooks, plan sync). MercadoPago: Checkout Pro one-time payments with signed webhooks; subscriptions are not supported yet. Stripe: adapter scaffold, not charging yet.
Guardrails for AI agentsESLint-enforced architecture layers, Claude Code hooks and an AGENTS.md
Refund14 days
Try it: free accountSign up free and explore the dashboard: organizations, roles, billing, audit log. You buy the license from inside. https://usedeploy.dev/register
DocsDocumentation in English, with Spanish and Portuguese translations of the main guides

Skip the boring 70%. Build the 30% inside the walls.

useDeploy ships auth, billing, RBAC and multi-tenancy with the architecture enforced by lint, so your agent builds your product, not your plumbing.