COMPARE / MAKERKIT VS SUPASTARTER

MakerKit vs supastarter

Both are one-time-payment kits aimed at AI coding agents. MakerKit is cheaper to enter, ships an MCP server and has a dashboard demo plus a free Lite starter; supastarter sells Next.js, Nuxt and TanStack Start under one license, supports more payment providers and has a live demo.

Last updated: November 2026

Disclosure: useDeploy is our product, so we are not a neutral party. Competitor facts come from their own public pages.

MakerKit and supastarter are the two names that come up together for team-ready Next.js SaaS kits. This page compares them on what their own sites say as of November 2026, and ends with an honest note on where useDeploy fits if neither does.

MakerKit vs supastarter, dimension by dimension

DimensionMakerKitsupastarter
Price (as of November 2026)Pro $299 (1 user), Teams $599 (up to 5 collaborators); one-time, per stackSolo $349 (1 seat), Startup $799 (5 seats), Agency $1,499 (10 seats); one-time
Framework & stackNext.js on three stacks: Supabase, Drizzle + Better Auth, or Prisma 7 + Better Auth; one license covers one stackNext.js, Nuxt or TanStack Start, picked at checkout
Payment providersStripe (checkout, webhooks, portal) and Polar — no MercadoPagoLemon Squeezy, Stripe, Polar, Creem and Dodo Payments — no MercadoPago
Teams / multi-tenancyCore pitch: secure multi-tenancy and team accountsOrganizations and i18n are among its core feature tabs
AI-agent positioningCore positioning: AGENTS.md / CLAUDE.md hierarchy, its own MCP server and agent skillsHigh: the headline targets coding agents; AGENTS.md and Agent Skills; no MCP mentioned
License & updatesUnlimited projects; continuous updates for the life of the license on the purchased stack. Each client needs its own license (Teams for client work)Seat-based tiers with lifetime updates. The marketing reserves unlimited client projects for Agency, although the license text allows multiple clients
Try before you buyA dashboard demo, plus MakerKit Lite: a free, MIT-licensed open-source starterLive demo at demo.supastarter.dev
RefundGenerally none once access is redeemedNot stated on its homepage, FAQ or license page

Prices read from: MakerKit · supastarter

Who each one is for

The deciding questions are the framework, how many people need the code, and how much you want to try first. For a five-person team the entry prices are MakerKit Teams $599 and supastarter Startup $799.

  • MakerKit: you are on Next.js, want an MCP server and agent skills, want a free Lite starter to try, or want the lower entry price ($299 against $349).
  • supastarter: you need Nuxt or TanStack Start, want Creem, Dodo or Lemon Squeezy built in, or want a live demo before paying.
  • Either one: your team needs organizations, lifetime updates and a one-time price instead of a subscription.

How each one pitches itself

Their own homepage headlines, verbatim, as captured in November 2026. Marketing lines, not a verdict.

“The Next.js SaaS Starter Kit your AI agent builds on.”
MakerKit's homepage headline, November 2026
Source
“The SaaS starter kit your coding agent deserves”
supastarter's homepage headline, November 2026
Source

MakerKit vs supastarter — FAQ

Which is cheaper, MakerKit or supastarter?+
MakerKit, at every comparable step as of November 2026: Pro is $299 for one user against supastarter Solo at $349, and five collaborators cost $599 on MakerKit Teams against $799 on supastarter Startup. Both are one-time payments. Check the current numbers on makerkit.dev/pricing and supastarter.dev/#pricing before you buy.
Which supports more payment providers?+
supastarter lists five (Lemon Squeezy, Stripe, Polar, Creem and Dodo Payments); MakerKit lists Stripe and Polar, with no MercadoPago on either list. If you need Creem or Dodo today, supastarter is the one.
Can I try either before paying?+
Yes, in different ways. supastarter has a live demo at demo.supastarter.dev. MakerKit has a dashboard demo and MakerKit Lite, a free MIT-licensed open-source starter. Neither offers a refund you can count on: MakerKit generally does not refund once access is redeemed, and supastarter does not state a policy.
Does either support MercadoPago?+
Neither lists MercadoPago among its payment providers as of November 2026. If you sell in Latin America, see the note at the end of this page.

And if neither fits?

Neither kit lists MercadoPago, and the cheapest entry of either is $299. useDeploy is a TypeScript SaaS boilerplate (Next.js and Express on Bun, Prisma, BetterAuth) with multi-tenancy, RBAC and ESLint-enforced architecture layers, sold as a one-time $99 Founder or $199 Lifetime license with a 14-day refund. Polar billing is complete. MercadoPago takes one-time payments through Checkout Pro. Subscriptions are not available yet, and the Stripe adapter is a scaffold that does not charge yet. It is also younger: the community is smaller, so if you need Nuxt, a mobile app or a more established ecosystem, one of the kits above (TurboStarter for mobile) fits better.

Disclosure: useDeploy is our product, so we are not a neutral party. Competitor facts come from their own public pages.

useDeploy at a glance
PriceFounder $99 or Lifetime $199, one-time payment (no subscription)
LicenseFull source, commercial use, unlimited projects. Founder is a frozen snapshot; Lifetime includes every future release.
StackNext.js frontend, Express API, Bun runtime, Prisma, BetterAuth
AuthBetterAuth: sessions, 2FA, magic links, password reset
Multi-tenancy and RBACOrganizations with members, invitations, roles and permissions
PaymentsPolar: full billing (checkout, customer portal, webhooks, plan sync). MercadoPago: Checkout Pro one-time payments with signed webhooks; subscriptions are not supported yet. Stripe: adapter scaffold, not charging yet.
Guardrails for AI agentsESLint-enforced architecture layers, Claude Code hooks and an AGENTS.md
Refund14 days
Try it: free accountSign up free and explore the dashboard: organizations, roles, billing, audit log. You buy the license from inside. https://usedeploy.dev/register
DocsDocumentation in English, with Spanish and Portuguese translations of the main guides

Skip the boring 70%. Build the 30% inside the walls.

useDeploy ships auth, billing, RBAC and multi-tenancy with the architecture enforced by lint, so your agent builds your product, not your plumbing.